Joomla Templates and Joomla Extensions by JoomlaVision.Com

Telecom Review North America

Latest Issue

Telecom Review's Interview with Marc Halbfinger, CEO of PCCW Global

Telecom Review Summit 2017

Jeff Seal Interviews Zayo President Mike Strople

Telecom Review's Jeff Seal Moderates Submarine Fiber Optic Gathering

Socialize with us

Telecom Review’s 7th Annual Industry Leaders Summit Honors the Best of the Telecom Industry with its Industry Excellence Awards PDF Print E-mail
Thursday, 15 December 2016 05:22

Telecom Review continued its dedication & commitment to the ICT industry and exceeded all expectations with holding the best and largest high level executives of ICT gathering. These awards recognize industry leaders for their efficient and hard work in 2016, and are a special way for Telecom Review to help celebrate the winner’s success. As one of the most important events of its kind, the conference certainly lived up to its slogan: “It’s all about Smart Networking”.

The 2016 event marks the seventh year of the annual summit, which brings people together to debate and hear about developments in the regional and worldwide telecommunications industry. The participants – over 380 people attended last year – are drawn from across the industry, and include vendors, operators, content and solution providers, government and NGO representatives. Visitors are also highly international: last year 24 countries were represented.

With a busy agenda, the focus this year was on leveraging smart technology in the digital era. There were panels on smart city infrastructure and its impact on the economy, the challenges of data growth (notably concerning security) and on how mobility is changing the concept of media and broadcasting. The panel led by Jeff Seal brought together telecommunications leaders in a broad debate that touched on the key topics of the networks around the world.

This year there were 167 nominations for the Telecom Review Excellence Awards. We want to thank all of the judges who worked tirelessly on reviewing and judging the nominees.

Winners were chosen based on recognized and demonstrated capabilities in their specific sector by an independent panel of 15 experienced industry veterans.

Commenting on the gathering of Industry Leaders, Jeff Seal, Managing Partner of Telecom Review North America noted, “Once again Telecom Review has brought together the leaders of the ICT/telecom industry for a day long discussion of the topics affecting our business and a special networking opportunity with their peers.

The awards and this year’s winners included the following:

Excellence Awards

  • Best OSS/BSS Provider -Winner is Telarix
  • Best VAS Provider- Winner is APTelecom
  • Best Customer Service Provider for Operators- Winner is NTT Communications
  • Best African Wholesale Operator  Winner is airtel
  • Best Cloud Provider for Vendors-Winner is GENBAND/KANDY.
  • Best Innovation for Carriers-Winner is Mitel
  • Best Submarine Cable Operator-Winner is GBI
  • Best Satellite Operator-Winner is Thuraya
  • Best African Operator -Winner is ooredoo Tunisia
  • Best North American Wholesale Service Operator-Winner is Bell Canada
  • Best Corporate Social Responsibility Initiative for Operators-Winner is Alfa
  • Best Smart City Initiative-Winner is du
  • Best Asian Wholesale Operator-Winner is PCCW Global
  • Best Cloud Provider for Operators-Winner is du
  • Best Operator for Enterprises Services-Winner is Mobily KSA
  • Best Chip Maker Developer-Winner is Qualcomm
  • Best Middle Eastern Operator -Winner is Etisalat
  • Best Industry Vendor-Winner is Nokia
  • Best Corporate Social Responsibility Initiative for Vendors- Winner is Ericsson with their partners Asiacell and IRC
  • Best Middle Eastern Wholesale Operator-Winner is STC
  • Best Telecom Brand-Winner is ZAIN
  • Best Vendor Innovation-Winner is Huawei

Merit Awards

The award committee has chosen recipients for the Leaders Merit Awards

based on achievements during their career, and their milestones of service to

the telecom industry. This year’s winners included:

  • Telecom Leader of the Year-Operator-Winner is Marwan Hayek-CEO of Alfa
  • Telecom Leader of the Year-Non Profit Organization-Winner is H.E. Yasser El Kady

“This year’s award winners represent the absolute best in our industry and we are very proud to honor these winners with such a distinguished award,” said Toni Eid, CEO of Trace Media International.

Last Updated on Wednesday, 21 December 2016 06:26