Joomla Templates and Joomla Extensions by JoomlaVision.Com

Telecom Review North America

Latest Issue

Telecom Review's Interview with Marc Halbfinger, CEO of PCCW Global

Telecom Review Summit 2017

Jeff Seal Interviews Zayo President Mike Strople

Telecom Review's Jeff Seal Moderates Submarine Fiber Optic Gathering

Socialize with us

MEF Announces Winners for 2016 Excellence Awards Presented at MEF16 PDF Print E-mail
Wednesday, 16 November 2016 06:43

Photo Courtesy of Kirby Russell

MEF announced the winners for the MEF 2016 Excellence Awards, which recognize service, application, technology, and professional excellence and innovation in the global Third Network community. The Awards program is the largest in the world focused on advanced Carrier Ethernet services and emerging Third Network services powered by CE 2.0, LSO (Lifecycle Service Orchestration), NFV, and SDN networking technologies.

The 2016 Awards were presented at the MEF Excellence Awards Dinner as part of the MEF16 ( global networking conference taking place at the Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel, Baltimore, MD, USA.

“MEF congratulates the 2016 Award winners for the outstanding work they are doing to advance service and technology innovation,” said Kevin Vachon, Chief Operating Officer, MEF. “Judging was highly competitive this year, with 36 companies – including 19 service providers and 17 technology vendors – competing as Finalists for this year’s awards.”

The judging panel for the MEF Excellence Awards was comprised of global and regional senior analysts from ATLANTIC-ACM, Current Analysis, Frost & Sullivan, IHS Markit, Metanoia, Ovum, SDxCentral, and Vertical Systems, in addition to independent judges.

The 2016 Excellence Awards winners are listed below:

Service Provider and Enterprise Application Award Winners

  • Service Provider of the Year – AT&T
  • Innovative Service of the Year – AT&T
  • Best Service Provider Marketing – Colt Technology Services
  • LSO (Lifecycle Service Orchestration) Service Provider Leadership – Level 3 Communications, AT&T, and Sparkle
  • Best Network Innovation – AT&T

Wholesale Service Provider of the Year

  • Asia Pacific (APAC) –  Tata Communications
  • Caribbean & Latin America (CALA) – C&W Networks
  • Europe, Middle East, Africa (EMEA) – Colt Technology Services
  • North America – Level 3 Communications
  • Global – Verizon Partner Solutions and PCCW Global (tie)

Retail Service Provider of the Year

  • APAC –  PLDT
  • EMEA – Colt Technology Services
  • North America – Level 3 Communications
  • Global – Level 3 Communications
  • Best Service Innovation of the Year
  • CALA – C&W Networks
  • EMEA – Colt Technology Services
  • North America – Global Capacity & AT&T (tie)
  • Global – AT&T

Third Network Technology Award Winners

  • Third Network Technology Vendor of the Year – Amdocs
  • CE 2.0 Technology of the Year – Accedian Networks
  • LSO Technology of the Year – Amdocs and CENX (tie)
  • NFV Technology of the Year – ADVA Optical Networking
  • SDN Technology of the Year – VeloCloud
  • Multi-Vendor Innovation of the Year – Oracle Communications, InfoVista, Juniper Networks, and ADVA Optical Networking
  • Third Network Thought Leadership  – ECI
  • LSO, NFV, and SDN Consulting – Fujitsu Network Communications


Last Updated on Tuesday, 22 November 2016 07:58